SEC-CCSP – Certified Cloud Security Professional

(ISC)² and the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential to ensure that cloud security professionals have the required knowledge, skills, and abilities in cloud security design, implementation, architecture, operations, controls, and compliance with regulatory frameworks. A CCSP applies information security expertise to a cloud computing environment and demonstrates competence in cloud security architecture, design, operations, and service orchestration. This professional competence is measured against a globally recognized body of knowledge. The CCSP is a stand-alone credential that complements and builds upon existing credentials and educational programs, including (ISC)²’s Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) and CSA’s Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK). The topics included in the CCSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) ensure its relevancy across all disciplines in the field of cloud security. Successful candidates are competent in the following 6 domains:
• Architectural Concepts & Design Requirements
• Cloud Data Security
• Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
• Cloud Application Security
• Operations
• Legal & Compliance

SEC-CISSP – 5-Day CISSP Boot Camp

Unitek Training’s 5-Day CISSP Boot Camp is designed to teach you the essential skills and knowledge to achieve your CISSP® certification. CISSP® certification is a globally recognized standard of achievement that confirms an individual’s knowledge in the field of information security. Unitek Training’s 5-Day CISSP Boot Camp prepares students to define the architecture, design, management and/or controls that assure the security of business environments.

The CISSP certification is part of the DOD 8570 directive.

SEC-SSCP – Systems Security Certified Practitioner

The SSCP certification is the ideal credential for those with proven technical skills and practical security knowledge in hands-on operational IT roles. It provides industry-leading confirmation of a practitioner’s ability to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure in accordance with information security policies and procedures that ensure data confidentiality, integrity and availability.

The SSCP indicates a practitioner’s technical ability to tackle the operational demands and responsibilities of security practitioners, including authentication, security testing, intrusion detection/prevention, incident response and recovery, attacks and countermeasures, cryptography, malicious code countermeasures, and more.

The SSCP is ideal for those working in or towards positions such as, but not limited to:
Network Security Engineer
Systems/Network Administrator
Security Analyst
Systems Engineer
Security Consultant/Specialist
Security Administrator
Systems/Network Analyst
Database Administrator

SEC-RMF – Risk Management Framework (RMF)

The Department of Defense Risk Management Framework (RMF) program is offered on a regularly-scheduled basis at our training sites in Fremont, CA (San Francisco Bay Area). Each session is also available to distance learners via Live Online (Instructor-led). We are also able to bring this training on-site to your facility.

Risk Management Framework (RMF) is the unified information security framework for the entire federal government that is replacing the legacy Certification and Accreditation (C&A) processes within federal government departments and agencies, the Department of Defense (DOD) and the Intelligence Community (IC).

Risk Management Framework (RMF) is an integral part of the implementation of FISMA, the Federal Information Security Management Act, and is based on publications of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS).

Risk Management Framework (RMF) training is suitable for DoD employees and contractors. This training program emphasizes the transition now taking place at DoD from DIACAP to RMF.

SEC-CAP – Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) Boot Camp

This course, offered by Unitek Training, is designed for the information security practitioner who champions system security commensurate with an organization’s mission and risk tolerance, while meeting legal and regulatory requirements. It conceptually mirrors the NIST system authorization process in compliance with the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) Circular A-130, Appendix III. Led by an (ISC)2 authorized instructor, the CAP training seminar provides a comprehensive review of information systems security concepts and industry best practices, covering the 7 domains of the CAP CBK:
Risk Management Framework (RMF)
Categorization of Information Systems
Selection of Security Controls
Security Control Implementation
Security Control Assessment
Information System Authorization
Monitoring of Security Controls